Members and links

Chairman Dr. Ian Selby
 
Secretary Dr. Alan Thompson

ian.selby@thecrownestate.co.uk
+44 (0) 20 7851 5313

 

alan.thompson@cuesta-consulting.com
+44 (0) 1460 929 905

 

Aggregate Industries UK Limited | www.aggregate.com

John Penny - Regional Estates Manager - South

Banks Group | www.hjbanks.com

Barney Pilgrim - Projects Director

British Aggregates Assocation | www.british-aggregates.com

Peter Huxtable - Secretary

British Ceramic Confederation | www.ceramfed.co.uk

Lauren Darby - Safety, Health and Environment Director

British Geological Survey | www.bgs.ac.uk

Andrew Bloodworth - Science Director for Minerals and Waste

Joseph Mankelow - Team Leader, Minerals Resources and Policy

Campaign for National Parks | www.cnp.org.uk

Ruth Bradshaw - Policy and Research Manager

Confederation of British Industry | www.cbi.org.uk

Ken Hobden - Secretary, CBI Minerals Group

CPRE - Peak District & South Yorkshire

Andy Tickle - Director

The Crown Estate | www.thecrownestate.co.uk

Dr. Ian Selby - Head of Minerals and Infrastructure

Cuesta Consulting Limited | www.cuesta-consulting.com

Dr. Alan Thompson - Director

DEFRA | www.gov.uk...

Jonathan Tillson - Head of Sustainable Business

Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy | www.gov.uk...

Nicola Walters - Infrastructure and Construction,

Department for Communities and Local Government | www.gov.uk...

Eamon Mythen - Minerals and Waste Planning Team

Nick Tennant - Team Leader, Minerals and Waste Planning Policy

Department of Environment, Northern Ireland | www.doeni.gov.uk

Simon Kirk

Environment Agency | www.gov.uk...

Jim Davies - Planning Advisor

Hanson | www.heidelbergcement.com/en

Paul Williams - Head of Land and Mineral Resources

Historic England | www.historicengland.org.uk

Guy Robinson - Project Officer

Independent Consultant

Lester Hicks - Former UKMF chairman

David Highley - Retired from BGS

Brian Marker - Retired from DCLG

Mineral Products Association | www.mineralproducts.org

Nigel Jackson - Chief Executive

Nick Horsley - Director of Planning, Industrial Minerals and MPA Wales

Mark North - Director of Planning-Aggregates and Production

The Mining Assocation of the United Kingdom | www.mauk.org.uk

Bob Fenton - Secretary

National Trust | www.nationaltrust.org.uk

Richard Read

Natural England | www.gov.uk...

Peter Close - Minerals Lead, Government Advice Team

Joanna Russell - Principal Adviser (Planning), Government Advice Team

Omya UK | www.omya.com

Andrew Tyler - Product Manager

Oxfordshire County Council/Planning Officers Society | www.oxfordshire.gov.uk

Peter Day - Minerals and Waste Planning Team Leader

Planning Officers Society | www.planningofficers.org.uk

Lonek Wojtulewicz - Head of Planning and Natural and Historic Environment

Raymond Brown Minerals & Recycling Ltd. | www.raymondbrowngroup.co.uk

Rob Westell - Estates & Planning Director

RSPB | www.rspb.org.uk

Nigel Symes - Business Advice Unit Leader

Scottish Government | www.gov.scot

Simon Bonsall - Principal Planner

Tarmac | www.tarmac.com

Alan Everard - Head of Estates, South Region

Welsh Government | www.gov.wales

Joanne Smith - Senior Planner

The Wildlife Trusts | www.wildlifetrusts.org

Peter Dorans - Corporate Relations Manager/Biodiversity Benchmark Manager