Members and links

The UK Minerals Forum is convened by the CBI Minerals Group.

Chairman Dr. Ian Selby
Secretary Dr. Alan Thompson

[email protected]
+44 (0) 7771 575 326


[email protected]
+44 (0) 1460 929 905


Aggregate Industries UK Limited |

John Penny - Regional Estates Manager - South

Banks Group |

Barney Pilgrim - Projects Director

British Aggregates Assocation |

Peter Huxtable - Secretary

British Ceramic Confederation |

Lauren Darby - Safety, Health and Environment Director

British Geological Survey |

Andrew Bloodworth - Science Director for Minerals and Waste

Joseph Mankelow - Team Leader, Minerals Resources and Policy

Campaign for National Parks |

Ruth Bradshaw - Policy and Research Manager

Confederation of British Industry |

David Payne - Secretary, CBI Minerals Group

CPRE - Peak District & South Yorkshire

Andy Tickle - Director

The Crown Estate |

Nick Everington - Head of Minerals and Infrastructure

Cuesta Consulting Limited |

Dr. Alan Thompson - Director


Jonathan Tillson - Head of Sustainable Business

Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy |

Nicola Walters - Infrastructure and Construction,

Department of Environment, Northern Ireland |

Simon Kirk

Environment Agency |

Jim Davies - Planning Advisor

Hanson |

Paul Williams - Head of Land and Mineral Resources

Historic England |

Guy Robinson - Project Officer

Independent Consultant

Lester Hicks - Former UKMF chairman

David Highley - Retired from BGS

Brian Marker - Retired from DCLG

Mineral Products Association |

Nigel Jackson - Chief Executive

Nick Horsley - Director of Planning, Industrial Minerals and MPA Wales

Mark North - Director of Planning-Aggregates and Production

The Mining Assocation of the United Kingdom |

Bob Fenton - Secretary

Ministry for Housing, Communities and Local Government |

Vicky Engelke - Minerals and Waste Planning Team

MPA Northern Ireland |

Gordon Best - Regional Director

National Trust |

Richard Read

Natural England |

Peter Close - Minerals Lead, Government Advice Team

Joanna Russell - Principal Adviser (Planning), Government Advice Team

Omya UK |

Andrew Tyler - Product Manager

Oxfordshire County Council/Planning Officers Society |

Peter Day - Minerals and Waste Planning Team Leader

Planning Officers Society |

Richard Greaves - Essex County Council

Raymond Brown Minerals & Recycling Ltd. |

Rob Westell - Estates & Planning Director


Nigel Symes - Business Advice Unit Leader

Scottish Government |

Simon Bonsall - Principal Planner

Tarmac |

Alan Everard - Head of Estates, South Region

Welsh Government |

Joanne Smith - Senior Planner

The Wildlife Trusts |

Peter Dorans - Corporate Relations Manager/Biodiversity Benchmark Manager